menu
Menu
Donate Now
cheveron-right

Who We Are

Board of Directors & Staff

The Board of Directors and Staff at Poverello House are dedicated to serving those in need.

Board Bylaws

ARTICLE I ORGANIZATION

1.01 Name. The name of this Corporation is Poverello House.

1.02 Purpose and Limitations.

  • (a) Purposes. This Corporation is a California nonprofit public benefit corporation organized under the Nonprofit Public Benefit Corporation Law. This Corporation is organized and operated exclusively for charitable purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended, or the corresponding provision of any future United States Internal Revenue Law (herein, the "Code"). The specific and primary charitable purposes of this Corporation is to provide relief, including food, clothing, shelter and medical attention, to the needy, poor, distressed or underprivileged. This Corporation is also authorized to receive contributions and to make donations to, and otherwise aid and support, legally permissible undertakings consistent with the above-stated purpose.
  • (b) Limitations. Notwithstanding any of the above statements of purposes and powers, this Corporation shall not, except to an insubstantial degree, engage in any activities, or exercise any powers that are not in furtherance of the specific and primary purpose of this Corporation and this Corporation shall not carry on any other activities not permitted to be carried on by (i) a corporation exempt from Federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Code, or (ii) a corporation contributions to which are deductible under Section 170(c)(2) of the Code.

1.03 Dedication of Assets. The property of this Corporation is irrevocably dedicated to charitable purposes and no part of the net income or assets of this Corporation shall ever inure to the benefit of any director, officer, or member thereof or to the benefit of any private person. Upon the dissolution or winding up of this Corporation, its assets remaining after payment, or provision for payment, of all debts and liabilities of this Corporation shall be distributed to a nonprofit fund, foundation, or corporation which is organized and operated exclusively for charitable purposes and which has established its tax exempt status under Section 501(c)(3) of the Code, and which is qualified for exemption from taxation under Section 23701d of the California Revenue and Taxation Code.

1.04 Nonpartisan Activities. The Corporation shall be nonpartisan. No substantial part of the activities of this Corporation shall consist of carrying on propaganda, or otherwise attempting to influence legislation, and the Corporation shall not participate or intervene in any political campaign (including the publishing or distribution of statements) on behalf of any candidate for public office. The Corporation shall not, except in an insubstantial degree, engage in any activities or exercise any powers that are not in furtherance of the purposes and objectives described herein.

Board of Directors

Co-Chair

A. Thomas Ferdinandi, Jr.

Co-Chair

Rob Veneski

First Vice President

Stephanie Negin

Second Vice President

Victor Salazar

Secretary

Paula Capozzi

Treasurer

Hank Bennett

Nick Amendola

Sister Mary Clennon

Curtis Davies

Charles Farnsworth

John Frye, Jr.

Christopher Hansen

Constance Jones

Adam Mendes

Tim O’Neill

John Pardini

Prashant Patel

James Walls, Jr.

Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Cruz Avila

avila@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 111

Chief Financial Officer

Krista Beavers

beavers@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 121

Director of Rehabilitation

David Knoy

knoy@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 114

Chief Programs Officer

Sara Mirhadi

mirhadi@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 110

Chief Operations Officer

Paul Stack

stack@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 118

Volunteer Information

info@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988

Resource Manager

Robert Huerta

huerta@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988

Residential Counselor, Men’s Rehab

Dwayne Wilson

dwilson@poverellohouse.org

Donations Specialist

Kristina Flores

kflores@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 105

Marketing Specialist

Michelle Santoyo

msantoyo@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 102

Case Manager/Family Services

Leticia Martinez

martinez@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 106

Volunteer Coordinator

Cory Amoroso

camoroso@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 100

Executive Assistant

Noella Connal

connal@poverellohouse.org

559-498-6988 ext 107

Outreach Specialist

Luis Salinas

LSalinas@poverellohouse.org

Warehouse Specialist

Edsel Dalisay

dalisay@poverellohouse.org

Maintenance Specialist

Shane Guthrey

guthrey@poverellohouse.org

Driver Specialist

Chris Hansen

hansen@poverellohouse.org