Donate Now

Who We Are

Board of Directors & Staff

The Board of Directors and Staff at Poverello House are dedicated to serving those in need.

Board of Directors


John Frye

First Vice President

A. Thomas Ferdinandi, Jr.

Second Vice President

Rob Veneski


Paula Capozzi


Hank Bennett

Nick Amendola

Sister Mary Clennon

James Connelly

Charles Farnsworth

Chris Hansen

Constance Jones

Stephanie Negin

Jeff Negrete

Tim O’Neill

Ann Owen

John Pardini

Melvin Renge

Victor Salazar


Founder/Fellowship Director

Mike McGarvin

559-498-6988 ext 112

Executive Director

Cruz Avila

559-498-6988 ext 111

Deputy Director of Operations

Paul Stack

559-498-6988 ext 118

Director of Rehabilitation

David Knoy

559-498-6988 ext 114

Director of Program Development

Sara Mirhadi

559-498-6988 ext 110

Director of Finance

Krista Beavers

559-498-6988 ext 121

Director of Fund Development

Jeff Negrete


Volunteer Questions


Resource Manager

Robert Huerta


Case Manager

Joe A. Menchaca Sr.

Donor Relations Manager

Kristina Flores

559-498-6988 ext 105

Kitchen Manager

Crystal Durham

559-498-6988 ext 119

Case Manager/Family Services

Leticia Martinez

559-498-6988 ext 106

Contact Office Coordinator

Imelda Leon

559-498-6988 ext 100

Executive Assistant

Noella Connal

559-498-6988 ext 107

Outreach Specialist

Luis Salinas

HERO Team Outreach Specialist

Aaron Robinson

Maintenance Specialist

Edsel Dalisay

Grounds Specialist

Shane Guthrey

Driver Specialist

Chris Hansen